a

June 21 – National Day of France at Expo2017

June 21 - National Day of France at Expo2017

On the occasion of the National Day of France at the EXPO2017, the Pavilion of France celebrated the Day of music and the arrival of summer on June 21st, 2017.

The day began with the rise of the French and Kazakh flags, and the speeches of Dr Pascal Lorot, Commissioner of the Pavilion of France, Mrs Aigul Kuspan, Director of the European Department at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan, and her French counterpart Ms Mangin, Director of Continental Europe for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

A variety of concerts and performances by French and Kazakh artists reflected French culture and tradition throughout the day.

We would like to thank all of those who were present to mark this day in honor of France, especially our musicians, who filled the patio and the interior of the Pavilion with great vibes and good music. The Hall de la chanson, a Parisian cabaret, presented Paris to the audience of the National Day Stage through classics of the French repertoire; the musicians of Ceili group from Brittany, made our blood pulse with its modern and engaging instrumental pieces with guitar, accordion, saxophone and bagpipes; Eths de Bigorre, from the Pyrenees mountains, transformed the Pavilion spaces into musical halls and dance floors with the charmning Armelle Yons from the duo Boudoir who brought us a capella to the musical Paris of 1910 to 1960. The renowned Kazakh singer Tolkyn Zabirova dazzled her audience with covers of French monuments and students from the Kazakh National University of Arts also revisited some French classics. Finally, our acrobats spread energy and poetry all over the Expo site.

The day was also marked by the signature of an agreement between Pavlodar Oil Chemical Refinary LLP and Air Liquide Munay Tech Gases LLP, further strengthening the relations between Kazakhstan and France.

In the evening, a ceremony was held at the Pavillon of France in the presence of Mr Pascal Lamy, the interministerial delegate for Expo2025, who reminded us of the importance of innovation in energy in France and all over the world.

photo tweet cérémonie officielle 1

tweet 21juin 1

tweet 21 juin 2

signature air liquide

Sorokina Elena

Share With:

a

21 juin – Journée Nationale de la France

21 juin – Journée Nationale de la France à l’Expo2017

Ce 21 juin, à l’occasion de la Journée nationale de la France à l’EXPO2017, le Pavillon de la France a célébré la fête de la musique et l’arrivée de l’été.

La journée a débuté par la levée des drapeaux français et kazkhstanais, et les discours de Monsieur Pascal Lorot, Commissaire du Pavillon de la France, Madame Aigul Kuspan, Directrice du département Europe au Ministère des Affaires Etrangères, et son homologue français Mme Mangin, Directrice de l’Europe continentale au Ministère des Affaires étrangères.

Elle s’est poursuivie par de nombreux concerts et animations d’artistes français et kazakhstanais reflétant la culture et la tradition française.

Nous souhaitons remercier toutes les personnes présentes pour marquer cette journée à l’honneur de la France, en particulier nos musiciens qui ont su faire vibrer la Scène, le patio et l’intérieur du Pavillon tout au long de la journée. Le Hall de la chanson et son cabaret parisien a fait découvrir Paris au public à travers de grands classiques du répertoire français ;; les musiciens de Ceilli group, tout droit venus de Bretagne, ont enflammé le scène avec des morceaux instrumentaux à base de guitare, accordéon, saxophone et cornemuse, modernes et envoûtants; Eths de Bigorre, venus des montagnes des Pyrénées, ont transformé par leurs chants les espaces du Pavillon en salles de spectacle et pistes de danse avec Armelle Yons du duo Boudoir qui, à capella et à leurs côtés nous a fait voyagé dans le Paris musical des années 1910 à 1960. La grande chanteuse kazakhstanaise Tolkyn Zabirova a transporté son public avec des reprises de monuments de la chanson française et des étudiants de l’Université des arts d’Astana ont également mis des classiques du répertoire français à l’honneur. Enfin, nos acrobate sont mis à l’honneur l’énergie et le rire en créant des espaces de poésie et clins d’œil parisiens un peu partout sur le site de l’Expo.

La journée a également été marquée par la signature d’un accord entre Pavlodar Oil Chemical Refinary LLP et Air Liquide Munay Tech Gases LLP, renforçant une fois de plus les rapports commerciaux entre le Kazakhstan et la France. Le 21 juin s’est terminé par une cérémonie au sein du Pavillon de la France, en présence de Monsieur Pascal Lamy, délégué interministériel pour l’Expo2025, qui a rappelé l’importance de l’innovation en matière d’énergie en France et dans le monde.

 

photo tweet cérémonie officielle 1

tweet 21juin 1

tweet 21 juin 2

signature air liquide

Sorokina Elena

Share With: