a

Colloquium ADEME – July 4th, 2017

Colloquium ADEME — July 4th, 2017

The Pavilion of France welcomed the French Agency for the Environment and the Management of Energy (ADEME) on Tuesday, July 4th, for a colloquium on « French Innovations in Clean Energy Technologies, Towards a Low-carbone World ». An ADEME delegation from France, led by its president Mr Bruno Lechevin and accompanied by the CEOs and representatives from seven startups and societies supported by ADEME, participated in this event and visited the Pavilion of France as well as the International Expo.

The colloquium was an opportunity to exchange with kazakh actors in the area of renewable energies and the environment. The morning session was dedicated to a conference on « France, Earth of Innovations in Clean Energy Technologies: What Cooperation Opportunities with Kazakhstan? ». The Science Fund of Kazakhstan participated and was represented by its president Mr Anuarbek Zhalelovich Sultangazin, ADEME was of course present through Mr Bruno Lechevin and its Director of Executive Strategy, Research and International Affairs Mr François Moisan, the Club ADEME International was represented by its General Delegate Mr Olivier Decherf, and the INES society, a leader in solar innovations, by its Director General Mr Philippe Malbranche. At the end of the conference, the floor was given to two major French companies, partners of the Pavilion of France, that shared their business experience in Kazakhstan: Total, represented by its Director General in Kazakhstan Mr Pascal Bréant, also representative at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Kazakhstan, and Vicat, represented by the Director of Strategic Partnerships, Mr Pierre-Oliver Boyer.

IMG_8449

The afternoon session looked at « Innovating Solutions Supported by ADEME in France and Innovating Kazakh Solutions Supported by the Authorities of Kazakhstan » and consisted of a succession of lively presentations followed by Q&As  by seven societies and startups supported by ADEME: CLEANTUESDAY, ENEKIO, ENERTIME, SABELLA, ENVIROGROUP, INES and BLADETIPS ENERGY. This was followed by a presentation of the Technopark of Astana Nazarbayev University, and in particular a closer look at two of its projects, an energy-sufficient yurt built on its campus and its Institute of Batteries. Two projects supported by the Kazakh Science Fund were then shared by the laureates of a Science Fund competition, the Institute of Combustion Problems and the Asphalt Technology Society. The French delegation had the opportunity to visit the Technopark of Nazarbayev University on the day following the conference in order to have a closer look at the projects that were presented during the colloquium.

This important day for our Pavilion gave way to fruitful exchanges that contributed to the dialogue between France and Kazakhstan on the essential topic of clean energies. Thank you to all of the Kazakh and French participants for their attention and for the many questions that animated the different sessions! A video summarizing the key lessons learned from this colloquium will soon be available below.

IMG_9031

Share With:

a

Colloque ADEME – 4 juillet 2017

Colloque ADEME — 4 juillet 2017

Le Pavillon de la France a accueilli l’Agence de l’Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l’Energie (ADEME) ce mardi 4 juillet pour un colloque intitulé « Les innovations françaises dans les technologies propres de l’énergie, vers un monde bas carbone ». Une délégation ADEME venue de France, menée par son président M. Bruno Lechevin, et accompagnée de PDG et représentants de sept startups et sociétés soutenues par l’ADEME, ont pu prendre part à cet événement, ainsi que visiter le Pavillon de la France et l’Exposition Internationale.

Le colloque a été l’occasion de plusieurs rencontres et échanges avec des acteurs kazakhs dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables et de l’environnement. La matinée a été consacrée à une conférence sur « La France, terre d’innovation dans les technologies propres de l’énergie. Quelles opportunités de coopération avec le Kazakhstan ? », à laquelle a pris part le Fond des Sciences du Kazakhstan représenté par son président M. Anuarbek Zhalelovich Sultangazin, l’ADEME représenté par son président M. Bruno Lechevin et le Directeur Exécutif de la Stratégie, de la Recherche et de l’International M. François Moisan, le Club ADEME international représenté par son Délégué Général M. Olivier Decherf et la société INES, motrice de l’innovation dans le solaire, dont le Directeur Général M. Philippe Malbranche a également fait une intervention. La fin de la conférence a donné la parole à deux grands groupes français partenaires du Pavillon de la France, Total représenté par son Directeur Général au Kazakhstan M. Pascal Bréant, également représentant de la Chambre de Commerce et de l’Industrie au Kazakhstan, et Vicat par son Directeur des Partenariats Stratégiques M. Pierre-Olivier Boyer, afin notamment de partager leur expérience au Kazakhstan.

IMG_8449

La session de l’après-midi s’est intéressée à des « Solutions innovantes soutenues par l’ADEME en France et des solutions innovantes kazakhstanaises soutenues par les autorités du Kazakhstan » et a vu s’enchaîner des présentations vives suivies de questions-réponses autour de sept sociétés et startups soutenues par l’ADEME : CLEANTUESDAY, ENEKIO, ENERTIME, SABELLA, ENVIROGROUP, INES et BLADETIPS ENERGY. Ensuite, le Technoparc de l’Université Nazarbayev d’Astana s’est présenté et a plus précisément partagé deux de ses projets, une Yurt énergétiquement autosuffisante située au niveau de son campus et son Institut de batteries. Deux projets kazakhs soutenus par le Fond des Sciences, l’Institut des Problèmes de Combustion et la société Asphalt Technology, ont également été présentés par des lauréats d’un concours du Fond des Sciences. La délégation française a eu l’occasion d’aller visiter le Technoparc de l’Université Nazarbayev au lendemain de la conférence, afin de voir en grandeur nature les différents projets discutés la veille.

Cette journée bien remplie a permis des échanges actifs qui contribuent au dialogue entre la France et le Kazakhstan sur les thématiques essentielles que sont les énergies propres. Merci à tous les participants français et kazakhs pour leur attention et pour leurs nombreuses questions suite aux différentes présentations ! Une vidéo résumant les leçons clefs de ce colloque sera bientôt disponible ci-dessous.

IMG_9031

1

2

Share With: