a

Peugeot

PEUGEOT

Christophe Bergerand, directeur PCR chez PSA a Paris, le 13 juillet 2011. Photo by Christophe Guibbaud/ABACAPRESS.COM

Christophe Bergerand, Executive Vice-President, General Director of Eurasia Region, PSA Group

Logo Peugeot

Peugeot in Kazakhstan: key figures
• Production of vehicles on the industrial platform in Kostanay
• Commitment of launching the CKD production
• Local model line: Peugeot 2008, 301, 3008, 408, 508, Partner
• Industrial capacities: 4000 units per year with additional 12000 units after launching the CKD production
• Distribution in cooperation with AllurGroup: 8 points of sales in Almaty, Astana, Shymkent, Kostanay, Aktube, Aktau, Karaganda, Atirau

About PSA Group

Stimulating and rewarding driving, sleek design and uncompromising quality comprise the brand’s commitment to its customers and contribute to the emotion that every Peugeot unlocks.
Operating in nearly 160 countries with more than 10,000 points of sale, in 2016 Peugeot increased its sales by 12.3% to reach 1,919,460 vehicles sold worldwide. Peugeot combines Exacting Standards, Allure and Emotion, with the goal of being the definitive broad top-of-the-range brand having a global reach.
Beginning in 1889, the automotive history of the brand has been further enriched this year by the latest victory on the trails of the Dakar, with a 1-2-3 by the new PEUGEOT 3008 DKR.

You can get more information on
www.peugeot.com

About the Peugeot marque

With sales and revenue of €54 billion in 2015, the PSA Group designs unique automotive experiences and delivers mobility solutions that provide freedom and enjoyment to customers around the world. The Group leverages the models from its three brands, Peugeot, Citroën and DS, as well as a wide array of mobility and smart services from its Free2Move brand, to meet the evolving needs and expectations of automobile users. PSA is the European leader in terms of CO2 emissions, with average emissions of 104.4 grams of CO2 per kilometre in 2015, and an early innovator in the field of autonomous and connected cars, with 1.8 million such vehicles worldwide. It is also involved in financing activities through Banque PSA Finance and in automotive equipment via Faurecia.

Find out more at
www.groupe-psa.com

Why have you decided to take part in Astana Expo 2017?

The theme of Expo matches completely the actual activities of PSA Group and its markets: «Innovation for limiting environmental impact». This responsible attitude which is realized by the deployment of innovation technologies for reduction of environmental impacts enabled the PSA Group to become the European leader in reduction of CO2 emissions.

Environmental policy of the PSA Group is applied at all levels, from the production up to utilization of vehicles. In the field of production, with its conception of an «excellent factory», PSA Group fulfils activities aimed at reduction of negative impact and industrial emissions, «lean» consumption of resources, utilization of paints and ecological materials. As for vehicle usage, PSA Group takes actions for optimization of internal combustion engines, development of hybrid and electric vehicles, optimization of equipment and architecture of the vehicles, namely to gain in weight.

Petrol engines of PSA Group have got several awards: eight titles «Engine of the Year» for the 1.6 litre Turbo Direct Injection engine, as well as for the Pure Tech Turbo engine.

In parallel, PSA is carries out its strategy of electrification and hybridization on the base of two modular global platforms. A new generation of electric vehicles on a new CMP (Common Modular Platform) platform will be proposed with four models commercialized from 2021. Seven rechargeable hybrid vehicles built on the platform EMP2 (Efficient Modular Platform 2) will be launched progressively during the period from 2019 to 2021.

The development of products and technologies accompany the transformation of PSA Group: passing from classic designer and manufacturer of vehicles to an acknowledged provider of mobility services. Connected services and mobility functions of PSA Group will be united under the trademark Free2Move.

What innovations would you like to present there?

I would not like to disclose all surprises that we have prepared for the visitors of Expo on the stand of Peugeot, but I can tell you that we will show innovative technologies in the field of motorisation without limiting us only to the automobile field.

What does Kazakhstan represent for you?


Claude Coeslier, Directeur General de Peugeot Kazakhstan

Claude Coeslier, General Director of Peugeot Kazakhstan

PSA Group is present at the largest markets of the world in six important growing regions one of which is Eurasia with Russia, Kazakhstan, Ukraine and other markets of the CIS. Despite the crises which touched upon the majority of the region, Kazakhstan presents today an enormous potential. The PSA Group with its Peugeot Marque is already present and ready to accompany the growth of the market.

We are present in the market with local production and distribution network. In 2013, PSA Group signed agreements with our local partner AllurGroup which manufactures vehicles of our marque locally in Kostanay.

Today we are on the eve of a new phase which will assure the organic growth of the activities in Kazakhstan and will allow the Group to become a real Kazakh maker – we have a project of launching a full cycle production of vehicles with participation of the suppliers from Kazakhstan.

The bestseller of the Peugeot marque in Kazakhstan is Peugeot 301. This model will be assembled in 2017 in Kostanay with operations of welding, painting and final assembly. The first vehicles should appear at all dealers of Peugeot in Kazakhstan in the second half or the year. Then this factory will produce vehicles for exportation. In this way, the PSA Group will take part in making Kazakhstan an automobile manufacturing country.

Kazakhstan has a unique geographical position not only between Europe and Asia, but also on the crossing of three most important markets for the PSA Group in this part of the world: China, Russia and Iran. This opens wide opportunities for Peugeot Kazakhstan, as well as for our suppliers from Kazakhstan to integrate themselves in the challenge of development of one of the largest automobile group in the world.

Interview of December 7 2016.

Share With:

a

Peugeot

PEUGEOT

Christophe Bergerand, directeur PCR chez PSA a Paris, le 13 juillet 2011. Photo by Christophe Guibbaud/ABACAPRESS.COM

Christophe Bergerand, Vice-Président Executif, Directeur Général de la région Eurasie, PSA Group

Logo Peugeot

Peugeot au Kazakhstan : chiffres clés

  • Production de véhicules sur la plateforme industrielle de Kostanay
  • Engagement de lancer la production CKD
  • Gamme locale : Peugeot 2008, 301, 3008, 408, 508, Partner
  • Capacités industrielles : 4,000 unités par an avec 12,000 supplémentaires à partir du lancement de la production CKD
  • Distribution en partenariat avec AllurGroup : 8 point de vente dans lister les villes Almaty, Astana, Chimkent, Kostanay, Aktube, Aktau, Karaganda, Atirau

A propos de la marque Peugeot

Une conduite stimulante et valorisante, un design racé, une qualité sans compromis constituent l’engagement de la marque auprès de ses clients et contribuent à l’émotion que procure chaque Peugeot. Présente dans près de 160 pays avec plus de 10 000 points de vente, Peugeot a progressé en 2015 de 4,6% à 1 710 000 véhicules commercialisés dans le monde. Peugeot allie partout Exigence, Allure et Emotion avec l’ambition d’être la marque généraliste haut-de-gamme à vocation mondiale. Entamée en 1889, l’histoire automobile de la marque s’enrichit cette année de la victoire de la 2008 DKR sur lespistes du Dakar.

Plus d’informations sur
www.peugeot.fr

A propos du Groupe PSA

Le Groupe PSA a réalisé en 2015 un chiffre d’affaires de 54 milliards d’euros. Il conçoit des expériences automobiles uniques et apporte des solutions de mobilité, en offrant à chacun liberté et plaisir à travers le monde. Avec les modèles de ses trois marques, Peugeot, Citroën et DS, mais aussi avec une offre large de services connectés et de mobilité avec la marque Free2Move, il répond aux nouveaux usages de l’automobile. Il est leader européen en termes d’émissions de CO2, avec une moyenne de 104,4 grammes de CO2/km en 2015, et l’un des pionniers de la voiture autonome et du véhicule connecté, avec une flotte d’1,8 million de véhicules dans le monde. Ses activités s’étendent également au financement avec Banque PSA Finance et à l’équipement automobile avec Faurecia.

Plus d’informations sur
www.groupe-psa.fr

Pourquoi avez-vous décidé de vous joindre au pavillon français ?

Le thème retenu pour l’Expo est complétement en cohérence avec la démarche actuelle du Groupe PSA et de ses Marques : «Innover pour limiter l’impact environnemental». Cette attitude responsable qui se concrétise dans la déploiement des technologies innovantes pour réduire les impacts environnementaux a permis au Groupe PSA de devenir le leader européen de la réduction des émissions de CO2.

La politique environnementale du Groupe PSA est appliquée de la production à l’utilisation des véhicules. Dans le domaine de production, avec le concept de «l’usine excellente» le Groupe PSA mène le travail sur la réduction des nuisances et des rejets industriels, sur la consommation «lean» des ressources, sur l’utilisation des peintures et matériaux écologiques. Concernant l’usage des véhicules, le Groupe PSA a entrepris une démarche d’optimisation des motorisations thermiques, de développement de l’hybride et de l’électrique, d’optimisation des équipements et de l’architecture des véhicules notamment le gain de poids.

Les motorisations essences du Groupe PSA ont été récompensées à plusieurs reprises: huit titres de «moteur de l’année» pour le moteur 1,6 litre Turbo Injection Directe ainsi que pour moteur turbo Pure Tech.

En parallèle, PSA développe sa stratégie d’électrification et hybridation sur la base de deux plateformes modulaires et mondiales. Sur la plateforme CMP «Common Modular Platform» sera proposé une nouvelle génération de véhicules électriques, avec quatre modèles commercialisées d’ici 2021. Sur la plateforme EMP2 «Efficient Modular Platform»  sept véhicules hybrides rechargeables seront progressivement lancés entre 2019 et 2021.

Le développement des produits et technologies accompagne la transformation du Groupe PSA : passer d’un constructeur classique des véhicules à un prestataire reconnu des services de mobilités. Les services connectés et de mobilité du Groupe PSA seront réunis sous la marque Free2Move.

Quelles sont les innovations que vous souhaitez y présenter ?

Je ne voudrais révéler tous les surprises que nous préparerons pour les visiteurs de l’Expo sur le stand Peugeot, mais je peux vous dire que nous montrerons des technologies novatrices de motorisation, sans nous limiter au domaine automobile.

Qu’est-ce que le Kazakhstan représente pour vous ?


Claude Coeslier, Directeur General de Peugeot Kazakhstan

Claude Coeslier, Directeur General de Peugeot Kazakhstan

Le Groupe PSA est présent sur les plus grands marchés du monde au travers de cinq régions importantes de développement dont l’une est l’Eurasie, avec la Russie, le Kazakhstan, l’Ukraine et autres marchés de la CEI. Malgré la crise qui a touché la majorité des pays de la région, aujourd’hui Kazakhstan représente un énorme potentiel, le Groupe PSA avec sa Marque Peugeot est déjà présent et prêt à accompagner la croissance du marché.

Notre présence sur le marché est double, avec une production locale et un réseau de distribution. En 2013 le Groupe PSA a signés des accords avec un partenaire local, AllurGroup, qui produit localement à Kostanay des véhicules de notre marque.

Aujourd’hui nous sommes au seuil de la nouvelle phase qui assurera la croissance organique des activités au Kazakhstan et permettra au Groupe de devenir un vrai Kazakhe Maker – nous avons le projet de lancer la production des véhicules en cycle complet avec la participation de fournisseurs Kazakhstanais.

Le best-seller de la marque Peugeot au Kazakhstan est la Peugeot 301. Ce modèle sera assemblé en 2017 à Kostanay avec les opérations de ferrage, de peinture et d’assemblage final . Les premiers véhicules apparaitront dans toutes les concessions Peugeot au Kazakhstan dès le second semestre. Ensuite cette usine produira des voitures pour exportation, le groupe PSA aura ainsi participer à faire du Kazakhstan un pays producteur d’automobiles.

Le Kazakhstan dispose d’une position géographique unique, pas seulement entre l’Europe et l’Asie, mais aussi à l’intersection des trois marchés les plus significatifs pour le Groupe PSA dans cette partie du monde : la Chine, la Russie et L’Iran. Cela ouvre de vastes opportunités à Peugeot Kazakhstan aussi bien qu’à nos fournisseurs Kazakhstanais à s’intégrer dans le dispositif de développement d’un des plus grands groupes automobiles du monde.

Interview du 7 Décembre 2016.

Share With: