a

Saint-Gobain

Saint-Gobain

st-gobain-pic

Erwan Dupuy, General Delegate in Russia, Ukraine and CIS countries

Logo Saint Gobain

for more information
www.saint-gobain.com

Why did you decide to be present on the EXPO 2017 inside the French pavilion?

The history of Saint-Gobain is inextricably intertwined with the history of France: our company was created by virtue of the Letters Patent signed by the Sun King, Louis XIV, first as the Royal Manufactory of Mirror Glass, whose first order was to produce the glass for the Hall of Mirrors at the Palace of Versailles. Those Saint-Gobain mirrors can still be seen in Versailles today and are still considered to be a gem of not only the French, but also of the world architectural heritage.

But there is another reason behind this too: it was precisely in France, in Paris that the 21st UN Climate Conference (COP21) was held in December 2015 – the event giving birth to the Paris Agreement on Climate Change. One of the key points highlighted by that Agreement is responsible energy use and support of scientific research and innovations related to energy sector. Saint-Gobain had become an official partner of the Conference taking a most active part in it as a representative of the big business sector, because we believe that combating climate change and mitigating the environmental footprint in general are strategic tasks.

The French pavilion at EXPO-2017 will feature the best achievements of companies originating in France and presenting their latest technologies for energy conservation and sustainable management. That is why our presence in the French pavilion at EXPO-2017 is something to be expected – it is both a tribute to our rich history and an opportunity to make a contribution to the great cause of preserving our planet for the future generations.

What innovations would you like to present at EXPO 2017?

All through its history Saint-Gobain has been developing materials and solutions dedicated to improve people’s living space and improving comfort while at home, at work or on the go. That said, it is essential that the environmental footprint of the materials be kept to a minimum, with the highest energy-efficiency and optimal comfort to ensure the well-being of users. Saint-Gobain is a renowned global expert in energy efficiency in buildings. For us the proverbial “energy of the future” is the energy we have saved today. We would like EXPO-2017 guests to see our innovative energy saving solutions, which greatly enhance well-being through day-to-day comfort.

We will moreover surely demonstrate our new technologies for thermal comfort and acoustic comfort. We will offer our guests to experience first-hand the benefit of those comforts and appreciate the ease of access to those solutions.

What does Kazakhstan mean to you?

Kazakhstan is land of vast opportunities, endowed with rich mineral resources and highly educated people. It also presents a valuable bridge between East and West which is –nowadays- an inspiring example of harmonious co-existence of different philosophies, lifestyles, different beliefs and religions!

For us Kazakhstan is also a valued business partner since 1998, and we plan to boost our local investments. We are committed to the benefits of Future Energy: saving energy today, whilst offering greatest comfort and well-being.

Interview of Novembre 10, 2016.

Share With:

a

Saint-Gobain

Saint-Gobain

st-gobain-pic

Erwan Dupuy, Délégué général pour la Russie, l’Ukraine et la CEI

Logo Saint Gobain

pour en savoir plus
www.saint-gobain.com

Pourquoi avez-vous décidé de vous joindre au pavillon français ?

L’histoire de Saint-Gobain est inextricablement liée à l’histoire de la France : notre entreprise a été créée par le décret du Roi Soleil, Louis XIV, comme la Manufacture Royale des Glaces, dont le premier ordre était de produire des miroirs pour la Galerie des Miroirs au Palais de Versailles. Ces miroirs-là sont considérés comme un joyau non seulement de la France, mais aussi du patrimoine architectural mondial. À propos, on peut encore voir ces miroirs de Saint-Gobain à Versailles aujourd’hui.

Mais il y a une autre raison : c’est précisément en France, à Paris que la 21ème Conférence des Nations Unies sur le climat (COP21) s’est déroulée en décembre 2015, un événement qui a donné naissance à l’Accord de Paris sur le changement climatique. L’un des points principaux mis en évidence par cet Accord est l’utilisation responsable de l’énergie et le soutien de la recherche scientifique et des innovations liées au secteur de l’énergie. Saint-Gobain est devenu le partenaire officiel de la Conférence participant activement en tant que représentant du secteur de grandes entreprises, parce que nous pensons que la lutte contre le changement climatique et l’atténuation de l’empreinte environnementale en général sont des tâches stratégiques.

Le pavillon français de l’EXPO-2017 présentera les meilleures réalisations des entreprises originaires de France qui produisent leurs dernières technologies pour la conservation de l’énergie et la gestion durable. C’est pourquoi notre présence dans le pavillon français de l’EXPO-2017 est à attendre – c’est à la fois un hommage à notre riche histoire et une occasion de contribuer à la préservation de notre planète pour les générations futures.

Quelles sont les innovations que vous souhaitez y présenter ?

Tout au long de son histoire, Saint-Gobain a développé des matériaux et des solutions dédiés à l’amélioration de l’espace de vie et du confort à la maison, au travail ou en route. Cependant, il est essentiel que l’empreinte écologique des matériaux soit maintenue au minimum, avec la plus grande efficacité énergétique et le confort optimal pour assurer le bien-être des utilisateurs. Saint-Gobain est un expert mondial reconnu en efficacité énergétique des bâtiments. Pour nous, l’énergie de l’avenir est l’énergie que nous avons sauvée aujourd’hui. Nous souhaitons que les visiteurs d’EXPO-2017 voient nos solutions innovantes d’économie d’énergie, qui améliorent grandement le bien-être grâce au confort quotidien.

Nous allons en outre démontrer nos nouvelles technologies pour le confort thermique et acoustique. Nos invités pourront sentir eux-mêmes tous les avantages des conditions de vie confortables et voir comme ces solutions sont faciles à utiliser.

Qu’est-ce que le Kazakhstan représente pour vous ?

Le Kazakhstan est une terre de vastes opportunités, dotée de riches ressources minérales et de personnes hautement éduquées. Il présente également un pont précieux entre l’Est et l’Ouest qui est aujourd’hui un exemple inspirant d’une coexistence harmonieuse de philosophies, de styles de vie, de croyances et de religions différentes !

Pour nous, le Kazakhstan est également un partenaire d’affaires valorisé depuis 1998 et nous prévoyons stimuler nos investissements locaux. Nous poursuivrons activement le concept de l’énergie de l’avenir : économiser de l’énergie aujourd’hui tout en offrant le plus grand confort et bien-être.

Interview du 10 Novembre 2016.

Share With: